1619 WINE PAVILION

WELCOME TO THE 1619 WINE PAVILION

Featuring a 2-level deck overlooking the Albariño and the Petit Verdot vineyards PLUS an outdoor terrace with a fire pit. 

WINE PAVILION HOURS

March 1-November 15

 

Sunday-Thursday: 12 PM-5:30 PM

Friday 12 PM-6:30 PM

Saturday 11 AM-6:30 PM

View Our Family / Pet Policies

The Pavilion may close due to cold or inclement weather.   Monday-Thursday bottles may be purchased in the shop for enjoyment at the Pavilion during Tasting Room hours. Property closes 30 minutes after Pavilion closing time

IMG_5403.JPG
1619 Pavilion Menu with Pumpkin Hummus[84].jpg

Visit Toast Tab to order food online from the Gabriel Archer Tavern.

Order on your phone. Receive a text or call to pick up at the Gabriel Archer Tavern when it's ready!

 
Summer Pavilion Email Round elements2.png
JOIN US FOR LIVE MUSIC ON THE PAVILION
FRIDAYS 4 - 7 PM
SUNDAYS 2 - 5 PM

Friday, June 24 - Felicia Hoyos
Sunday, June 26 - Eric Insley

Friday, July 1 - Scott Varney
Sunday, July 3 - Curtis Brady

Friday, July 8 - Jocelyn Oldham
Sunday, July 10 - Lana Puckett and Kim Person
Friday, July 15 - Sammy Lee
Sunday, July 17 - Lena Klett
Friday, July 22 - Junior Wilson
Sunday, July 24 - Ron Fetner
Friday, July 29 - Felicia Hoyos
Sunday, July 31 - Paul Norfleet

IMPORTANT INFORMATION AND POLICIES FOR THE 1619 WINE PAVILION

The 1619 Wine Pavilion is a place for you and your guests to enjoy wine in a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere.  The Pavilion features a staffed wine bar where you can order wine by the flight, glass, or bottle. No alcohol may be brought over from the Gabriel Archer Tavern.

The Pavilion is not a restaurant, however, food can be ordered to-go from the Gabriel Archer Tavern and enjoyed on the Pavilion. You can also choose from a wide selection of artisanal meats and cheeses from the Wine Shop. No coolers or outside alcohol are permitted.

Leashed dogs are welcome on the terrace, families with children are also invited to enjoy the lower deck, while the 2nd floor is reserved for adults 21+.

The 1619 Wine Pavilion was named in honor of the 400th Anniversary of the Acte 12 of 1619.
“The Acte 12 of 1619 required all landowners to plant and maintain 10 grapevines for the purpose of making wine in Colonial Virginia.”

TAKE OUR VIRTUAL TOUR

Check out this virtual tour of our new 1619 Wine Pavilion🍷
Play Video